Polytechnics are post-secondary education institution in Singapore. They are statutory boards under the Ministry of Education (unlike Singapore public universities) and generally well-funded and well-equipped.
Polytechnics provide 3-year diploma courses in various disciplines and they accept students based on their GCE 'O' level, GCE 'A' level or Institute of Technical Education (ITE) results.
There are five polytechnics in Singapore, namely Singapore Polytechnic, Nanyang Polytechnic, Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Republic Polytechnic and Temasek Polytechnic.

Singapore Polytechnic

Established: 1954

Appr. 15,900 students

Nanyang Polytechnic

Established: 1992

Appr. 15,000 students

Ngee Ann Polytechnic

Established: 1963

Appr. 14,800 students

Republic Polytechnic

Established: 2002

Appr. 14,000 students

Temasek Polytechnic

Established: 1990

Appr. 14,000 students

You can contribute to improve this webpage's accuracy. Please contact SEN if you
  • like to be added
  • like to be removed
  • detected inaccurate information